Go back to normal view



The Bromborough Parochial Church Council (PCC) has the responsibility of co-operating with the incumbent, the Revd Jenny Gillies, in promoting in the ecclesiastical parish, the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.

The PCC is also specifically responsible for the maintenance of the St. Barnabas Church and the St. Barnabas Village Centre.


Ex-offico Members

Rector Rev'd Jenny Gillies
Churchwarden Mrs Thelma McGorry
Churchwarden Mrs Jenny Hope MBE
Lay Reader Miss Lynne Whittaker
Deanery Synod Rep Mrs Barbara Tharme
Deanery Synod Rep vacant
Deputy Churchwarden Mr Graham Jones
Deputy Churchwarden Mr Tom Quinlan


Elected Members

  Mrs Fiona Austin
  Mrs Carol Jones
  Mrs Wendy Walker
  Mrs Dorothy Edmonds
PCC Treasurer Mr Steven Hughes MAAT, FCIE
  Mrs Cynthia Prandle
  Mrs Shirley Smith
             Mrs Lesley Cobb
  Mrs Jean Lewis
  Ms Marjorie Van Schie